ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

All things asdf (and anything else)

ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby vraiment » Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:23 am

ASDF data travels with the HTTP protocol, I think there is an S lacking there, can we get an S in the protocol? The government of Mozambique may be spying on my important threads
Image
User avatar
vraiment
JKL;'s Nightmare
JKL;'s Nightmare
 
Posts: 8905
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby ThingerDudes » Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:17 pm

pls don't track my info russian troll bots
Image
User avatar
ThingerDudes
ASDF Warlord
ASDF Warlord
 
Posts: 20665
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:12 am
Location: close enough.

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby vraiment » Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:47 pm

Thingers, my purple friend! You should understand the importance of HTTPS
Image
User avatar
vraiment
JKL;'s Nightmare
JKL;'s Nightmare
 
Posts: 8905
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby ThingerDudes » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:07 pm

if you type it https manually I think it works
Image
Image
User avatar
ThingerDudes
ASDF Warlord
ASDF Warlord
 
Posts: 20665
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:12 am
Location: close enough.

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby vraiment » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:23 pm

Interesting, why is not used by default though?
Image
User avatar
vraiment
JKL;'s Nightmare
JKL;'s Nightmare
 
Posts: 8905
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby assdef » Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:27 pm

Image
Image
User avatar
assdef
JKL;'s Nightmare
JKL;'s Nightmare
 
Posts: 6810
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby vraiment » Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:58 pm

That actually made me laugh
Image
User avatar
vraiment
JKL;'s Nightmare
JKL;'s Nightmare
 
Posts: 8905
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby Shai'tan » Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:42 am

ThingerDudes wrote:if you type it https manually I think it works
Image


That's weird, it seems like it does, but I have HTTPS Everywhere installed and it doesn't automatically change it.
Quote of the Ages:

Image
User avatar
Shai'tan
ASDF's Best Friend
ASDF's Best Friend
 
Posts: 25865
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:14 am
Location: Seven

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby atomtengeralattjaro » Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:45 pm

Hmm.
Ivokyuftaf6666 wrote:Awesome Site, Delivering Fun

Image
User avatar
atomtengeralattjaro
ASDF's Best Friend
ASDF's Best Friend
 
Posts: 34424
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:43 am
Location: green

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby ThingerDudes » Tue May 01, 2018 4:38 pm

clearly the only solution is to type https so many times manually so that your browser's autocomplete will default to it when you start typing h
Image
User avatar
ThingerDudes
ASDF Warlord
ASDF Warlord
 
Posts: 20665
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:12 am
Location: close enough.

Re: ASDF doesn't have a tinfoil hat

Postby Froggychum » Wed May 02, 2018 3:49 pm

thingers wins


a. end this thread now

b. make it a taco party

a or b no other choices (not both and not neither)
I am the Meme King!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Image
image by Ivokyuftaf6666
User avatar
Froggychum
ASDF Prophet
ASDF Prophet
 
Posts: 3901
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests